Megan Meade´s Guide to the McGowan Boys

Megan Meade´s Guide to the McGowan Boys av Kate Brian

There´s no place like home...when 7 boys live there.


Megan is used to moving from place to place -- it's typical for an army brat. But she drew the line at South Korea. She insists on staying in the States to finish her last two years of high school. So her parents made arrangements for Megan to live with their friends, the McGowans...and the McGowans' 7 sons.

Turns out, living with 7 boys might as well be a foreign country! The boys are messy. They are cliquey (who knew?). And worst of all, two of the oldest boys are H-O-T. (A problem considering they are supposed to be Megan's "brothers.") Megan is definitely in enemy territory. She needs to win over the boys' hearts without totally crushing her own.

And when Megan starts falling for one of them, sibling rivalry takes on a whole new meaning...

What is a girl to do?

Detta var en typisk tjejbok, den var tillochmed lite rosa...och bra var den med! Den var inte precis vad jag hade tänkt mig. Jag trodde den skulle vara något mysigare, att Megan verkligen lärde känna pojkarna och att allt skulle vara frid och fröjd. Men nu när jag tänker efter...vad hade vart roligt med det?
Något jag har svårt att acceptera är den skitfula framsidan....jag menar...KOLLA DERAS KLÄDER!? Gosh. Men denna bok är ett praktexemplar på ordspråket Don´t judge a book by it´s cover.
Hur som helst, en rolig, gullig, awkward och fin bok!


Observation #1: Boys are moody.
Like PMS moody.

Observation #2: Boys are fickle.
Like Tracy-Dale-Franklin-at-the-MAC-counter fickle

Observation #3: Boys are hard to read.
As if we didnt´t know that already.



//Olivia


Kommentarer
Postat av: CHRISTINA

I like girly books, not so much pink but 7 guys in one book? I'm game!

2011-09-25 @ 20:23:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0