SIREN (A SIREN TRIOLOGY 1#)

Vacationing in Winter Harbor, Maine, is a tradition for Vanessa and Justine Sands, and that means spending time with the Carmichael boys. This summer, Vanessa is determined to channel some of her older sister’s boldness, get over her fear of the ocean, and maybe turn her friendship with Sim

on Carmichael into something much more.

 

But when Justine goes cliff-diving after a big family argument, and her body washes ashore the next day, Vanessa is sure that it was more than an accident. She is more certain of this, when she discovers that her sister was keeping some big secrets and Caleb Carmichael’s gone missing. Suddenly, the entire oceanfront town is abuzz when a series of grim, water-related accidents occur, with the male victims washed ashore grinning from ear to ear.

Vanessa and Simon team up to figure out if these creepy deaths have anything to do with Justine and Caleb. But will what Vanessa discovers mean the end of her summer romance, or even life as she knows it?


Så här kommer mitt första blogg (BOK) inlägg.

Detta är boken Siren som jag hittade på en flygplats i London för ett tag sedan och boken är skriven av författaren Tricia Rayburn.

Den är inget emot vad jag brukar läsa men den fångade mitt öga och jag är glad att den gjorde det!

Jag förstod mig inte riktigt på boken till en början. Jag undrande hur den skulle fånga mitt intresse men efter att ha läst boken och sett den hur en helhet så är den faktiskt väldigt bra och rättså spännande. Man dras in i allt Vanessa gör och tänker så boken går väldigt snabbt att läsa. En skön bok att läsa mitt i sommarvärmen helt enkelt.

Boken är en första i en serie av 3 eftersom det är en triologi Och

andra boken har precis kommit ut och finns att köpa på Adlibris.

 

 

Böckerna i ordni

ng är:

Siren

 

Undercurrent (12:e Juli)

 

Pulse (Kommer någon gång under vår/sommar 2012)



SIREN Undercurrent


A love that's not of this world could be a love to die for...


/ Chrisitna


 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0