Steel

Steel av Carrie Vaughn

Sixteen-year-old Jill has fought in dozens of fencing tournaments, but she has never held a sharpened blade. When she finds a corroded sword piece on a Caribbean beach, she is instantly intrigued and pockets it as her own personal treasure.
The broken tip holds secrets, though, and it transports Jill through time to the deck of a pirate ship. Stranded in the past and surrounded by strangers, she is forced to sign on as crew. But a pirate's life is bloody and brief, and as Jill learns about the dark magic that brought her there, she forms a desperate scheme to get home—one that risks everything in a duel to the death with a villainous pirate captain.
Time travel, swordplay, and romance combine in an original high-seas adventure from New York Times bestseller Carrie Vaughn.

Denna bok var inte något speciellt alls. För det första så var den kort, Carrie fick 291 sidor att kännas som ingenting. På ett sätt så skulle det kunna vara en bra sak. Men inte i detta fall. 291 sidor flög förbi och sedan satt man där och tänkte. "Jahop...." Jag kan dock inte klaga på idén. Jag älskar piratvärlden, och det fick hon till rätt bra.


"A swashbuckling tale of magic, romance, and pirates."

Magic? Nej de skulle jag inte vilja påstå.
Romance? Tssssss
Pirates? Ja

Det var en okej bok. Men slutet var så förutsägbart att jag lika gärna kunde ha lagt ner boken och börja på en annan istället.  


//Olivia

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0