Perfect Chemistry Novels

Perfect Chemistry, Rules of Attraction, Chain Reaction av Simone Elkeles.


Perfect Chemistry

"Miss Ellis?" Mrs. Peterson says. It´s your turn. Introduce Alex to the class."
   “This is Alejandro Fuentes. When he wasn´t hanging out on street corners and harassing innocent people this summer, he toured the inside of jails around the city, if you know what I mean. His secret desire is to go to collage and become a chemistry teacher, like you, Mrs. Peterson.”

   Brittany flashes me a triumphant smile, thinking she´s won this round. Guess again, gringa.

   “This is Brittany Ellis,” I say, all eyes now focused on me. “This summer she went to the mall, bought new clothes so she could expand her wardrobe, and spent her daddy´s money on plastic surgery to enhance her, ahem, assets. Her secret desire is to date a Mexicano before she graduates.”

   Game on...

 

Rules of Attraction


“Listen, chica-,” Carlos says when we´re driving to my mom´s store.

   “Don´t call me that anymore,” I tell him.

   “What do you want me to call you, then?”

   I shrug. “Whatever. Just not chica.”

   Carlos holds his hands up. “What do you want from me? You want me to tell you lies? Okay. Kiara, without you I´m nothin´. Kiara, you own my heart and soul. Kiara, I love you. Is that what you want to hear?”

   “Yes.”

   “No guy who actually says those things really means them.”

   “I bet your brother says them to Brittany and means them.”

   “That´s because he´s lost all common sense. I thought you were the one girl who didn´t fall for my bull.”

   “I don´t. Consider my wanting you as my real boyfriend as a lapse in judgement,” I tell him. “But I´m over it.”
Chain Reaction

I swing open the door to the dressing room and find a girl about my age looking out the window. I flash her a smile. “Hola! Yo soy Luis. Quieres charlar conmigo?

   “Dude, speak English,” She says. “This isn´t Mexico.”

   Whoa. Chica with attitude in the house. “Sorry,” I say. “Thought you might be Mexican.”

   “I´m American,” she says, then waves a blinged-out cell phone in the air. “And I´m on the phone. It´s a private conversation.”

   The side of my mouth quirks up. This angel clearly has more than a little red, white, and green blood running through her veins. “Save a dance at the reception for me, mi chava.”

   She hangs up her phone and sneers at me. “Ugh, you´re one of those guys who flirt and smile to get with a girl, then they dump her on her ass when she least expects it.”

  “Oh, so you´ve heard about me,” I say, then wink at her. “I was just kiddin´. Don´t take life too seriously.”

  The angel gets in my face. “How dare you tell me not to take life seriously! You don´t even know me.”

  Girls with attitude always intrigue me. I think it´s in the Fuentes blood. Before I leave, I give her a completely arrogant wink/nod that´s sure to bring out that Latina attitude in full force.

  She flips me off. I can´t wait for Alex´s wedding reception. Like my two older brothers, I don´t ever back down from a challenge, and this chica is definitely not one that will surrender easily.

Detta är verkligen en jättebra serie! Vill ni läsa en spännande, rolig och romantisk ungdomsserie så snälla läs denna! MASSOR AV TUMMAR UPP!


//Olivia


Kommentarer
Postat av: CHRISTINA

YES! jag har väntat på denna :) GÖTT

2011-08-27 @ 20:02:15

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0